The Evans Scholarship is a full housing and tuition college scholarship awarded to golf caddies with limited financial means. This year, 1,130 Evans Scholars are enrolled in 24 leading universities nationwide.

Since 1930, when the first two Evans Scholars enrolled at Northwestern University, more than 12,000 outstanding young men and women have graduated from college as Evans Scholars.

Evans Scholars are selected on the basis of strong caddie record, excellent grades, outstanding character and demonstrated financial need. Individuals who complete the three-summer WGA Caddie Academy program qualify to apply, and to date, more than 150 Caddie Academy graduates have been awarded the Evans Scholarship.

To learn more, visit

Evans Scholar Stats

Scholars in School
Evans Scholars Alumni
Cumulative GPA
Graduation Rate

Participating Universities

University of Chicago

University of Colorado

Howard University

University of Illinois

University of Illinois Chicago

Indiana University

University of Iowa

University of Kansas

Marquette University

University of Maryland

Miami University

University of Michigan

Michigan State University

University of Minnesota

University of Missouri

Northwestern University

University of Notre Dame

Ohio State University

University of Oregon

Penn State University

Purdue University

Rutgers University

University of Washington

University of Wisconsin

CTA image

Interested in the WGA Caddie Academy?